How to use it?



Adding the User Authentication add-on will create a new Users menu in your back office, which includes several sub-menus. You’ll be able to set up your authentication functionality from the Settings submenu.



Here you can decide whether to allow the creation of user accounts directly from the app, whether to allow access to the app without logging in, and change the message displayed to users without a profile.



In the User Profile tab you can enable or disable the addition of a profile picture, add links to social media on user profiles and enable custom push notifications. Thanks to these options your users will be able to view the history of received notifications and choose which automatic push notification feed they want to subscribe to.

It’s also on this page that you will be able to set up your profile fields. You can add several types of additional fields and make them mandatory or not at the time of registration.



Finally, the External Services tab allows you to activate the connection via Twitter or Facebook for a simplified registration process.



The Public/Private sub-menu is where you can manage access to the sections of your app. You can choose to close the whole app or just some sections. An ultra powerful tool that will allow you to perfectly manage the access to your content with a simple click.