Why?



User authentication allows you to create a login module that you can make mandatory or not upon entering your app.

The ability to close part or all of your app is a key feature for many app creators. It will allow you to offer content and features exclusively to members of your community. In addition to protecting your content, it will allow you to encourage your users to create their own profile, and will therefore allow you to better know your audience.

To show you a concrete example of use, here is the login page and the user profiles proposed in the Dali Corp app which is an internal app for companies. Intended for Dali Corp employees, the app is closed to users who don’t have a login.



Indeed, several scenarios are possible with the user authentication:

  • Close the whole application or only a part of it.
  • You allow all your users to create a profile or you deactivate this option so that only the people you have selected can connect to the application. To do this, you can create their profile manually from the back office and give them their login information.

Thanks to this flexibility, this feature can meet the needs of many apps. Moreover it’s the core functionality of many others like the loyalty features we saw in the previous course but also the community features we will see just after.